facebookinstagram twitter button email

Rabbit & Possum (Hardcover)

Rabbit & Possum Cover Image
By Dana Wulfekotte, Dana Wulfekotte (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 18 7:15pm

Description


Rabbit likes to leap before she looks. Possum is a little more cautious. Together, they are a dynamic duo ready to charm fans of Frog and Toad or Toot & Puddle!

Rabbit has been preparing all day for her best friend Possum’s visit, but when the time comes she finds Possum fast asleep. No matter what Rabbit does, she just can’t wake him up. But then a rustle in the bushes frightens Possum and sends him up a tree—where he gets very, very stuck. Rabbit has any number of ideas to get him down. Unfortunately, they all make Possum a little...uneasy. But best friends never give up. With a little creativity—and a big surprise—Rabbit just might be able to save the day.

These unlikely friends and their upbeat humor are just right for fans of Eric Rohmann’s My Friend Rabbit and Kelly Bingham’s Z Is for Moose.

About the Author


Dana Wulfekotte is an animator, comic artist, and children’s book creator. She lives in Queens with her boyfriend and two pet rabbits. But neither of her rabbits have ever tried to climb a tree. www.danawulfekotte.com



Dana Wulfekotte is an animator, comic artist, and children’s book creator. She lives in Queens with her boyfriend and two pet rabbits. But neither of her rabbits have ever tried to climb a tree. www.danawulfekotte.com

Praise For…


“Simple, cartoon-style digitally colored pencil drawings fill in this story’s narration with illustrated thought bubbles reflecting Rabbit’s ideas for rescue. ...Friendship, loyalty, and determination come through in this well-paced exploit.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Stylized, digitally colored illustrations in a muted palette...elevate this gentle friendship story.”
— School Library Journal

“After a frightened Possum races up a tree and gets trapped, Rabbit employs creative problem solving to get her friend back down. ...Wulfekotte’s cartoons are charming.”
— Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062455819
ISBN-10: 0062455818
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: February 6th, 2018
Pages: 40
Language: English