facebookinstagram twitter button email

The Cutting Place (Maeve Kerrigan, Book 9) (Paperback)

The Cutting Place (Maeve Kerrigan, Book 9) Cover Image
Available to Order


The gripping new thriller from the Top Ten Sunday Timesbestselling author, shortlisted for the Irish Crime Book Awards 2020

Everyone's heard the rumours about elite gentlemen's clubs, where the champagne flows freely, the parties are outrageous...and what goes on behind closed doors is darker than you could possibly imagine.

Paige Hargreaves was a young journalist working on a story about a club for the most privileged men in London. She was on the brink of exposing a shocking scandal. Then she disappeared.

DS Maeve Kerrigan must immerse herself in the club's world of wealth, luxury and ruthless behaviour to find out what happened. But Maeve is keeping secrets of her own. Will she uncover the truth? Or will time run out for Maeve first?

Jane Casey's best book yet - and that's really saying something'Erin Kelly

'A really gripping, timely plot'Elly Griffiths

'Jane Casey is among our very best crime novelists and this is her best book'Liz Nugent

'Her best yet. Heartpounding and SO MOVING ' Marian Keyes

'Complex and gripping'The Times

'Jane Casey is a masterful storyteller'Charlotte Philby

'The best police procedurals I've read'Claire Allan

'A superb crime novel'Sharon Bolton

'Truly the gold standard for police procedurals'Catherine Ryan Howard

'Terrifying, intense and devastatingly astut'Sarah Hilary

'Engrossing crime fiction with heart' Olivia Kiernan

'Tense, dramatic and sharply written'Sin ad Crowley

'A must read' Patricia Gibney

'I ripped through it, unable to stop myself'Sam Baker

'Superb'Will Dean

'I couldn't love Maeve Kerrigan or Josh Derwent more'Cressida McLaughlin

'Pacy plotting'Sunday Times Crime Club

'Chilling and inventive'Woman's Weekly

'Simply stunning'Heat

'A chilling read'Woman

About the Author

Jane Casey has written ten crime novels for adults and three for teenagers. A former editor, she is married to a criminal barrister who ensures her writing is realistic and as accurate as possible.This authenticity has made her novels international bestsellers and critical successes. The Maeve Kerrigan series has been nominated for many awards: in 2015 Jane won the Mary Higgins Clark Award for The Stranger You Know and Irish Crime Novel of the Year for After the Fire. In 2019, Cruel Acts was chosen as Irish Crime Novel of the Year at the Irish Book Awards. It was a Sunday Times bestseller.Born in Dublin, Jane now lives in southwest London with her husband and two children.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780008149116
ISBN-10: 0008149119
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2020
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Maeve Kerrigan